Reviews

"Thank you again for a fantastic stay. We come here broken and shattered from city life and return fresh and ready to go again." 

“New, clean, stylish, it had everything we could want and was a great base from which to do all sorts of fun things for the family… Hurrah for North Farm, it made a great holiday and we hope to come again.”

“We have had a terrific time and your hospitality has been lovely. We would unhesitatingly recommend North Farm Cottages.”

This hut is absolutely charming. We wished for a “get away from it all” break and it couldn’t have been better. We didn’t want to leave, but after some freshly cooked eggs (which we were able to purchase from our host) we said our farewells and I have an inkling that we may be back…

“As soon as I arrived at North Farm, I knew it was going to be the perfect get-away. Far removed from busy roads, and residential areas. This place is situated amongst grassy fields and beautiful meadows. The farm grounds are utterly charming.”

“Overall we loved how clean, well equipped and comfortable the cottage was and whenever we needed something (e.g. extra high chair or local directions etc) the couple at the farm house seemed really friendly and keen to help. We’ve done a fair bit of cottage rental as a family and I would definitely recommend this one.”

“I don’t think we’ve ever rented such a comfortable and well-equipped cottage before, and we’ve been to quite a few! We really enjoyed the peace, quiet and space, as well as watching the Barn Owl fly to an fro and feed its young."

“A touch of the Good life but with the Margo factor”

We have worked hard to make the Cottages and the Shepherd's Hut lovely places to come on holiday and it seems that our guests agree. Jump below to the see a full list of our guests' reviews and comments:

 Reviews of the cottages  Reviews of the Shepherd's Hut 

We always post our latest reviews or recommendations on  follow me on twitter and follow me on facebook  as well.  

Reviews of Barn Owl and Kingfisher Cottages

2017

What a beautiful, warm and cosy place to stay. Very comfortable accommodation, peaceful and plenty of space. Very tastefully decorated with all the utensils you'd ever need. More than enough beautifully made crockery and a clean and modern dishwasher and washer/dryer, alongside other kitchen gadgets. Very comfortable furniture, from beds to sofas. There is even the cottage's own outbuilding with freezer and numerous garden toys for little ones. My children absolutely loved the games room with billiards and table tennis. We really couldn't have asked for more and definitely intend to return. December 2017

Thank you again for a fantastic stay. We come here broken and shattered from city life and return fresh and ready to go again. Thank you. October 2017 

Thank you for our lovely stay at Kingfisher Cottage. You thought of everything and the children had a great time which meant that we did too. October 2017

Thank you so much for our stay at North Farm Cottages. We loved our time there and our little boy had a wonderful time playing with the garden toys. Everything was so well thought about and the welcome hamper was a lovely touch. Everything exceeded our expectations. We had a great holiday. The Norfolk coast was enchanting and we really enjoyed Overstrand beach. We do hope we’ll be back to North Farm to explore some more in the futureSeptember 2017

So quiet and relaxing with no sounds other than the birds. A stress-free holiday as we didn’t have to bring much for our daughter as the cottage is so well equipped for babies. Our daughter loved meeting the chickens and playing with all the garden toys. There is so much to do within an hours’ drive that we’ll have to come back again! August 2017

This was our very first family holiday together and everything about this place has made it very special. So many thoughtful touches to make our stay comfortable. Thank you very much. August 2017

As a family of four, with a 5 year old and a nearly 2 year old, the cottage was excellent. Not only was the layout perfect but the owners had thought of everything both for adults and children alike. As a result, it made for a very relaxing stay because we could switch off. We will be back!! August 2017

Once again, we had a lovely stay at North Farm and really enjoyed our time (and the weather!). We are already thinking about returning next year! August 2017

We have had a terrific time and your hospitality has been lovely. We would unhesitatingly recommend North Farm Cottages. August 2017

Spot on! The cottage and farm have been a joy and perfect for our 2 1/2 year old. The garden toys and chickens have been a highlight! Thank you. August 2017

Peaceful, cosy, very well-equipped for children – wonderful accommodation and lovely countryside.We will be back! July 2017 

What a wonderful time we had. Amazing facilities. Large enclosed garden with toys was a real highlight. As toys, cot, eating equipment etc is provided, it has meant going on holiday with a toddler has been stress-free! Thanks for such a good holidayJuly 2017

Excellent as always. We love this place! After coming here three summers in a row it feels like a second home. We already look forward to next Summer. North Farm Cottages has everything a family with young children need. The location is great for exploring Norfolk and Gill is the most amazing hostess. July 2017

Another fantastic year at the cottage. We cannot fault it. Everything is absolutely brilliant and Gill and David are always about being friendly and welcoming. The kids enjoy it more each year. Thank you so much! July 2017 

We like the cottages very much. I loved my bedroom. Thank you letting us play with the toys! (W, Aged 5) July 2017 

Peaceful, cosy, very well-equipped for children – wonderful accommodation and lovely countryside. We will be back! June 2017

What a wonderful time we had. Amazing facilities. Large enclosed garden with toys was a real highlight. As toys, cot, eating equipment etc is provided it has meant going on holiday with a toddler has been stress-free. Thanks for such a good holiday. June 2017

So quiet and relaxing, with no sounds other than the birds. A stress-free holiday as we didn’t have to bring much for our daughter as the cottage is so well equipped for babies. Our daughter loved meeting the chickens and playing with all the garden toys. There is so much to do within an hour’s drive that we’ll have to come back again. June 2017

Very enjoyable and good value for money. The cottage was easily large enough for our family. Family also stayed in the cottage next door which made sharing cooking and childcare easy. The cottage was clean, well equipped with appliances, beds/cots and kids toys. North Farm is well located and we reached most day-trip destinations in 20-30 minutes. The farm is secluded and very peaceful. We will be coming back. May 2017

Our stay was wonderful. You’ve created a magical place to be. The Barn Owl appeared when we arrived and we saw her delivering a mouse to the next on our final evening. We also loved feeding the chickens, visiting the pottery and seeing the beautiful trees and plants you are growing. May 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We’ve really appreciated everything you’ve provided, it’s made such a difference. We love your farm properties – amazing work and vision. April 2017

2016

We have had a lovely break at North Farm yet again. You have all really set the bar so highly that this will be the standard by which we judge all future holiday destinations. Thank you for making everything so stress free, we take with us some very happy memories. October 2016 

Thank you for a fantastic holiday. We have all loved it and we are a bit gutted to be going back to London. Thank you for creating such a beautiful place.  September 2016

Really enjoyable. Great sized -cottage and having so many outside toys was a real bonus. September 2016

Absolutely fantastic place, well stocked with toys for our daughter and we enjoyed the bread, beer and cakes. The setup and garden is great and we found plenty to do locally. September 2016

Our stay was wonderful. Really well set-up for two families with small children – everything we needed was here. Thanks for a lovely holiday. September 2016

I like the cottage because it is in a farm and had lots of toys in the back garden. It has a load of beach equipment in the shed and really soft sofas. It has lots of pillows. And I think it is the best place ever. August 2016

We loved staying at the farm. The boys loved playing with the outdoor toys and were amazed to watch a film on the wall using the projector. Great location too – we’ve had a great holiday!  August 2016

We have loved every minute of our stay here. From the delicious goodies waiting for us to an exciting sighting of the famous barn owl. The grounds are stunning and we have been made to feel so welcome. Thank you for ordering the sunshine for us – we will be back! August 2016

Well one word – Fabulous!! The accommodation is superb. It is clean, tidy, everything you could possibly need there. You couldn’t ask for more. Gill and David at the farmhouse are so kind and always there if you need them. 10/10 plus extra! Thank you June 2016

This was our third time staying in the cottage and again we had a brilliant time. Kingfisher cottage was as lovely as ever and thank you for all the great toys and games you provided for our daughter – we had great fun playing some of the board games. Thank you also for all the yummy food, we enjoyed it all.

It makes our holiday so much easier and relaxing to arrive knowing the cottage is so lovely and immaculate, that everything is provided and the setting is so peaceful – thank you. I’m sure it won’t be too much longer before we are back for our fourth stay! May 2016

Fantastic! Very peaceful and relaxing, a lovely safe place for our son to play. Gill and David were very welcoming and kind to us. Joseph really enjoyed feeding the chickens and ducks. We hope to return soon. Thank you.  April 2016

Our holiday was everything we could have hoped for and more! We really appreciate all the thought that has gone into making it the perfect place to stay. We will certainly be telling our friends about this wonderful holiday home and hope to return again ourselves. March 2016

We had a lovely time in this beautiful, well equipped cottage. Loved all the little touches like a pack of eggs, bacon, hot cross buns, umbrellas, mending kits. Children loved feeding the chickens plus all the games. March 2016

3 days of sunshine in February. Beautiful farm and super comfortable cottages – so well looked after by Gill and David. Thank you so much. February 2016

Our stay was brilliant, very relaxing and peaceful. Our two year old daughter loved playing in the garden and visiting the chickens. We have everything that we needed and the cottage was very comfortable. Thank you! February 2016

2015

The cottage was amazing. The attention to detail second to none. I would thoroughly recommend your cottages. January 2015

Very-well set out, well-equipped cottages in a a beautiful location. We had a very relaxing time with our 2 year old son for whom the animals on the farm, the many toys and the spacious surroundings provided great excitement. We’ll definitely come back. January 2015

We’ve had a very relaxing 3 days between Christmas and New Year here. Comfortable, modern and warm barn conversions with everything we could possibly need for our toddler from a comfy cot to toys and a real tractor to climb on. We just wish we could have stayed longer! January 2015

Had a lovely time. Incredibly child friendly and great attention to detail. Our baby loved the turtle pull along, bath toys and outdoor toys. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you for the lovely food, we really enjoyed the bacon. March 2015

Once again we had such a relaxing holiday here. It’s a really good base for exploring the whole of Norfolk and a very peaceful location. Great for the kids! April 2015

We had a lovely time and the cottage had everything we needed – perfection! April 2015

Our stay at North Farm was superb. The most peaceful, relaxing holiday we have ever had. You could not ask for a nicer location or hosts. We have been spoilt and will definitely be coming back for longer next time. Thank you May 2015

We have had a wonderful holiday at Barn Owl Cottage. It was spotless with everything we could ask for and for the kind thought of tasty treats. May 2015

Thank you for letting me feed your chickens. May 2015

North Farm was everything we could have wished for. Travelling with a 2 year old and 8 month old, staying here saved us a lot of packing with everything being provided. The garden is brilliant for the kids to play in and my 2 year old loved feeding the chickens. Such a wonderful part of the country to visit with plenty to see and do to keep everyone in the family entertained. June 2015

Thank you so much for such kind hospitality. The cottage is fantastic. A superb setting for all ages. Our 2 year old twins loved it, feeding the chickens daily. Toys in the garden and the house – they were so excited. Immaculately clean – couldn’t ask for more!! July 2015

Fantastic – lots of wonderful 1sts for our baby. July 2015

We’ve had a lovely holiday, the cottage and garden are ideal for a young family. Our two year old son has loved staying on the farm and didn’t want to leave. We have had some lovely day trips and the nearby beaches are great! July 2015

This has been a real treat for our family. The beautifully converted barn, with great attention to detail, is very child-friendly. Here is everything that a family with young children could possibly need. It’s also an inspiring place for anyone interested in arts and crafts as the farm is a creative hub with several artist studios. We would love to come back one day. July 2015

Lovely. Well equipped cottage, safe play area for toddlers and young children, peaceful and beautiful area. We particularly liked the welcome goodies and lots of child-friendly toys in the garden and lounge. Thank you for a lovely stay. July 2015

The cottage was the best appointed that we have stayed in with lots of thoughtful touches including homemade cakes/bread and farm fresh eggs. Our Son loved the garden/books/toys and we will certainly return. August 2015

The perfect base to holiday in North Norfolk. The cottage is superbly positioned to enjoy the beautiful countryside and nearby coastline. As a young family of four, we found an abundance of things to do within easy reach. The cottage is beautifully finished, beds are super comfy. It’s a home from home, but on the more picturesque farm set in countryside. We will be back. August 2015

Cottage was very well equipped (loved the colour coded towels!). Thank you for all the welcome goodies – much appreciated after our long journey. Excellent cot for baby, great that is has such a comfy mattress. August 2015

Excellent welcome, cottage well equipped and brilliantly designed. You have thought of everything. August 2015

Thank you for a lovely stay, our daughter was delighted with feeding the ducks. September 2015

A lovely relaxing week at North Farm. Very well equipped – beautiful accommodation in a lovely spot. September 2015 

Thank you for a lovely stay, very peaceful and everything we needed. Very much enjoyed the welcome pack, we’ll be back! October 2015

Our stay at North Farm has been wonderful and so very relaxing. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome and at home. Feeding the chickens and just playing in the cottage has been such a highlight for our eldest daughter. It’s the perfect base for exploring Norfolk’s villages, countryside and sandy beaches. The cottage is so comfortable, warm and well-equipped. We’d love to return. Thank you. October 2015 

2014

The cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. The owners are very welcoming. We travelled with young children (2 and 5) and everything we needed was provided. The projector and DVD player were definitely a plus as was the beautiful and functional pottery made by David. Would definitely go back. January 2014

Thank you for our stay in your wonderful cottage. Every aspect was enjoyable. We hope to see you both again. January 2014

It was our second visit, with our young daughter, to the cottage and once again we had a lovely time. As previously the cottage was spotlessly clean and the indoor and outdoor toys made it so much easier for our daughter to settle.

Thanks to Gill for taking our little girl to feed the chickens and ducks which was one of the highlights of her holiday! She is still talking about it now. We enjoyed our evening walks around the farm, and the large cottage garden to relax/play in.

The location of the cottage makes it easy to balance going to the beach with exploring the area, returning to such a peaceful location at the end of the day. Thank you for all all the welcome goodies, which were really appreciated. May 2014

Our stay at North Farm was everything we hoped for, quiet, spacious, relaxing, friendly, well equipped and very clean. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay with our 6 month old twins and a friendly welcome and local treats kicked off the holiday nicely.

North farm is well located for days out by the coast, city(Norwich) and the broads, or indeed to just relax in your own enclosed garden or local walks. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend North Farm and would certainly love to return when our girls are older and can enjoy running around the garden and helping feed the ducks and chickens. May 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We didn’t want to leave. June 2014

We have really enjoyed our stay at North Farm with our two boys (aged 2 3/4 and 6 months). Lots of thought has gone into providing facilities for families so we didn’t have to pack the kicthen sink when we came away. The cottage itself is excellent and North Farm is a lovely setting for a holiday location and provides a great base for exploring Norfolk. June 2014

Wow! What a fantastic week. Beautiful cottage and setting, with everything and more that we could need (and more importantly for our daughter!). Very child friendly, with lots to keep little one entertained. Loads and loads to do nearby, a week simply wasn’t enough. Seaside, parklands, historic towns and buildings all within easy reach. Thank you for a great holiday. July 2014

Our stay at North Farm couldn’t have been better. Gill and David offer such thoughtful hospitality and every need of people big and very small is catered for. Thank you! July 2014

North Farm was amazing as ever. Fabulous set-up and amazing hospitality from David, Gill and the rest of the family. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing yet very enjoyable family holiday. August 2014

Perfect! The cottage was centrally located near Aylsham allowing us to explore North Norfolk easily and most attractions/beaches were within a 20 minute radius. The cottage was excellently appointed with everything a family needs including wi-fi, step stool, bed guards, fluffy towels, hairdryer and even a delicious cake on arrival. We have two very active boys and the garden and surrounding areas were just great for us all to explore with steam trains and combine harvesters on the doorstep – every little (and big) boys holiday dream! August 2014

Many thanks!We had an excellent holiday and loved how thoughtfully the cottage had been designed and prepared for us. August 2014

Very relaxing and enjoyable. A really good base to explore North Norfolk. A friendly welcome and our little one loved feeding and meeting the chickens and ducks! The cottage was very well set up that we really didn’t have to worry about anything. September 2014

Definitely one of the best cottages we have stayed in and we have been to MANY. You have thought of everything to make it feel home from home. September 2014

2013

It was a joy to stay at this beautifully warm cottage with it’s snug underfloor heating in February when the snow is falling. We really felt as if we were coming ‘home’ when we returned each day after visiting. Everything was immaculate throughout and we found nothing wanting in any way. There were some lovely little extras in the cottage, fantastic home made treats plus milk in the fridge ready for a cup of tea to be made with them plus of course the hand made crockery. February 2013

The cottage was a true home from home with everything we could have wished for. David and Gill’s welcome was extremely warm and friendly. We were delighted to find all the delicious food in our welcome pack. March 2013

We had a fabulous week at Barn Owl Cottage, the accommodation worked so well for us and our 3 small children. There was everything we needed.  It’s in a lovely setting with a safe garden for the children to play in, it’s perfectly placed for visiting places around Norfolk.  David and Gill were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.  We can’t wait to return. Easter 2013

We had a WONDERFUL time at North Farm Cottages, just a shame it wasn’t longer! We found a beautiful, well furnished cottage, all amenities you would expect plus several we hadn’t which were very well received, especially the home made jam, sponge cake and buns – thank-you.The cottage is the perfect place for relaxing in a lovely location with lots of local places to explore and not far from the beautiful Norfolk coast. The friends who stayed with us loved it so much they rebooked before they left for October! Easter 2013

The cottage was beautifully furnished and equipped and the extra touches such as the home made hot cross buns were a lovely thought. The location for us was ideal…it was very quiet, felt as though it was in the middle of nowhere but in fact just a couple of miles from Aylsham which had everything we needed. All in all, a perfect base from which to explore all that North Norfolk has to offer. Easter 2013

We stayed at Kingfisher Cottage at North Farm in april 2013 and had a fantastic time with our 2 year old! Every convenience that you need has been built into the cottage – dishwasher, tumble dryer, wifi etc. but it has a lovely secluded and rural feel to it. It was great to be able to let our 2 year old run around freely in the garden as it’s fenced in and the owners had been really friendly leaving garden toys out for her to play with. In a lovely location near to small towns and villages but only 40 minutes from great beaches like Wells-next-the sea and Holkham if you get a nice sunny day! The fact that the cottage is all on one level with french doors opening all along made it a lovely light and airy cottage to stay in – especially as we were lucky with sunny weather while we were there. We would definitely recommend this cottage to other couples with small children – a great getaway for little ones and adults! April 2013

We had a fantastic week in barn owl cottage….a lovely place, the layout worked so well for us with doors opening onto the enclosed garden space we could easily let our daughter run about and play.

It was great to find everything thought about, from lovely food when we arrived to all cleaning things we’d need and lovely thoughtful additions, umbrellas and maps. It was great to have all the things for our little girl; highchair, cot, toys and books. It made packing for our holiday much easier, and thoughtful addition of cloth on highchair!

It really made our holiday to have such a great place to stay. Felt v welcomed with thought that had gone into the cottage. There wasn’t anything else we would have wanted or could suggest. Thank you, we loved the cottage. May 2013

Thank You so much for a great week and we will certainly be recommending you to friends. Kingfisher cottage is so lovely and well equipped. We were so impressed with how family friendly you are with things like the bed guard, child friendly crockery etc and the children loved having the their respective bag of games. The table tennis was also a big hit. We were made to feel very welcome with the kind welcome pack of home made goodies and locally sourced food much appreciated but also with Gill’s welcome making sure we were ok. We had lovely days out as there are a number of places to visit but it was the cottage and the your thoughtfulness that really made it. Thank you again. We would love to come back. May 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay at North Farm Cottages. We had a lovely week and really appreciated those extra touches – the toys, the cake and feeding the chickens! Your cottages are marvellous and we will definitely be back. We have already told lots of friends about them. June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Barn Owl Cottage. We felt very welcome and at home there. Everything we could possibly need was provided! We had a relaxing stay exploring the local area. We were very impressed with your information box- especially the guided walks and hope to return with walking boots another time to try them out !

Thanks for making our holiday so special …..we look forward to staying with you again in the future. June 2013

We spent a fabulous week at North Farm Cottages in August having rented both cottages, one for us and the other for our daughters family .   The cottages and gardens were beautifully maintained and there was plenty to do in and around for all age groups.  Having the 2 cottages enabled us, as the grandparents, the added bonus if required, of shutting ourselves away from the others and also enabled the children and their parents time apart without having to go out anywhere!

This was an ideal holiday for us as it ticked all the boxes so much so that we’re about to book again for 2014! August 2013

We had a lovely stay in Kingfisher Cottage in July. To begin with, the communication before our stay was excellent. The owners were happy to change furniture around to be able to accommodate our small twins, and they arranged for both indoor and outdoor toys, that were age appropriate for our 3 children, to be available at the cottage before we arrived. The accommodation itself was very welcoming and really well furnished, and it was a lovely base to be able to explore Norfolk. The welcome pack of local foods was a lovely touch.

In addition, Gill was very helpful when one of our little boys became ill during our stay. We would love to stay again in the future and would be glad to recommend this cottage to couples or families. August 2013

We recently stayed at Kingfisher cottage with our two boys (2 years and 2 months)and couldn’t recommend it highly enough. It felt modern but comfortable too, and was very clean and well-equipped, particularly for children. On request we were provided with all the equipment we needed for both children from highchair to toys so we didn’t have to take it all with us. We found it very well laid out for a toddler as there were no stairs and the enclosed garden could be seen from almost every room. There are ducks and chickens on the farm that my boy enjoyed helping to feed. The cottages are about 5 minutes drive from the town of Aylsham where there is a steam railway and various shops etc, and about 20 minutes from Norwich or Cromer, so ideal for exploring north Norfolk. The owners were very friendly and couldn’t have been more helpful, we had a lovely week’s stay. September 2013

You can find our Trip Advisor reviews here.

Reviews of the Shepherd's Hut

2018

Thank you for a fantastic weekend! The Shepherds Hut was great, we really enjoyed our stay and were warm and cosy both nights. We were lucky enough to spot the owl on Sunday morning. January 2018

This shepherds hut is a gem and is not one to be missed. Me and my partner spent two nights over New Years here and had a fantastic time. The farm was quiet and everything was in working order. Very friendly hospitality which went above and beyond our expectations. We would happily stay again! January 2018

2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your peaceful Shepherd’s Hut. We have both had a magical time. August 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful summer weekend with our two dogs in Flick’s Shepherd’s hut. The hut is set in a beautiful secluded location, perfect for watching the barn owls. A true shepherd’s experience. Having packed a frying pan and coffee pot we rustled up a three course dinner and cooked breakfast using the fire pit and wood provided. The exclusive use shower and washing facilities were immaculate. Flick provided some good local restaurant recommendations and Flick’s Mum was very helpful in checking us in and explaining how things worked. Thank you both for our perfect weekend. July 2017

The Shepherd’s Hut was perfect for a peaceful weekend away. The wood burning stove made the place nice and cosy, and with a glass of wine it all felt very Hygge! We had everything we needed and would definitely reccomend to a friend. May 2017

We had an amazing two nights in the shepherds hut, greeted on arrival and shown around and then left to light a fire and enjoy a cup of tea! Although the weather was cold wet and windy we still had plenty to do, the games room entertained us in the evenings and once the cloud cleared we had a wonderful view of the stars from the comfort of the hut! We have both left feeling super relaxed and would happily visit again!! March 2017

We really loved staying in this Shepherd’s hut. It was super cosy and lovely and warm on cold February nights and it felt like a really unique, special experience. We’d highly recommend! February 2017

Fantastic hut hospitality and location. We arrived a cold foggy day and Gill had the log burner in the hut lit for our arrival. The hut itself is incredibly cosy, and insulated with lambswool so it doesn’t take long to get toasty. The bed is super comfy and the location is gorgeous. Lots of walks and nice driving around the country side. Bear in mind that there is little phone signal (I’m with EE network) and also no mobile data in the hut. There is wifi provided from the house, but we didn’t attempt to use it as a rare opportunity to detach ourselves from the world was part of the appeal. Gill and David were very helpful and pleasant to talk to as and when we bumped into them, they were also very sensitive to our privacy. We can’t wait to get an opportunity to return. Highly recommended. ️️️️️January 2017

2016

Absolute brilliant. Quiet, clean and idyllic. Flicks parents did us proud. Will stay there again at the drop of a hat. August 2016

The Shepherd’s Hut was an absolutely idyllic experience – peaceful and unforgettable. We were welcomed on arrival and shown the amenities. The booklet inside the hut gave very useful tips for local pubs and shops, and it was great to be able to make a cup of tea/coffee in the morning with the essentials provided. The campfire bowel with provided fire-wood and BBQ equipment was also fantastic! I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants something a little more secluded and unusual. July 2016

The Hut was absolutely amazing, so secluded and private and perfect for a night away from the city. The pictures really don’t do it justice, the bathroom was really clean and new, the shower was powerful and the kitchen area had everything you needed for a short stay.. I think if stayed longer as advised one should bring pans etc to cook on the burner. There was enough word for us to cook for the evening and spare if you would like to buy more. I would definitely visit again! The hosts came and introduced themselves to us and were keen on any feedback to improve but really I wouldn’t change anything! They also accommodated our little dog which we were very thankful for. July 2016

We had a lovely secluded time. The countryside around the hut is beautiful. The farm is idyllic. Thank you. July 2016

The hut was very comfortable, we had lovely hot summer weather but the hut was not hot inside. The surroundings were beautiful and secluded with a short walk to the toilet and shower behind the farmhouse which in itself was very picturesque. We felt as if we had our own piece of the countryside and saw barn owls, hares and heard deer in the night. As we were staying only a few days we did not take cooking equipment but it would have been fine to use your own. We were very appreciative of the fridge, electric kettle, washing up facilities and the two outside chairs and table A shade sail is provided to protect from sun or drizzle, we did not use it but thought this was a very nice extra touch. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. There is so much to see and do in the area that it makes an ideal holiday location, or just sit and enjoy the surroundings with a good book. July 2016

A lovely place to relax. Loved watching the resident barn owls out on their nightly hunts. We will be back! July 2016

We have had a lovely stay and will definitely be coming back again. Its a beautiful place and we had a great nights sleep in the comfy bed. May 2016

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful farm – we found it truly wonderful. April 2016

2nd time we’ve stayed for just 1 night as I some times work nearby – fantastic location, beautiful hut. Look forward to staying again in the near future. April 2016

2015

Thank you for a magnificent stay, it is lovely being by the river. March 2015

The shepherds hut was comfortable and cosy in a lovely secluded spot on the farm. We received a very warm welcome and guided tour. The BBQ/FIRE pit is a win with us as we could bbq over looking the beautiful meadows and then turn it into fire afterwards to draw out our evening. Views are beautiful and the shower is lovely and hot with plenty of hot water. Having our own fridge in the barn with top ice box was brilliant as we could keep everything fresh. Lovely comfy bed and snug hut. Love the welcome tin with tea, coffee and sugar. Nice touch. May 2015

We had a lovely night stay in the Shepherd’s hut! Beautiful farm and surroundings! We saw various woodland creatures at sunset and would have loved to have stayed another night (if we didn’t have other arrangements!) Right size, easy to find, welcoming and stunning surroundings! What is not to love! June 2015

We had an absolutely marvellous night in the hut- what a beautiful place you have and the hut itself was so clean, comfortable and we were as warm as anything during the night. Will be recommending to all our friends and family. September 2015

This hut is absolutely charming. We wished for a “get away from it all” break and it couldn’t have been better. The directions were very clear and we found it with no problems. Our hosts ensured we had all that we needed even though we turned up later than we had said, and we very helpful in getting us anything we had forgotten. We didn’t want to leave, but after some freshly cooked eggs (which we were able to purchase from our host) we said our farewells and I have an inkling that we may be back… September 2015

2014

We just wanted to pass along our gratitude for the lovely hospitality and experience we had at North Farm. The Shepherd’s Hut was a hidden gem. We will definitely come again in the future! July 2014